Welcome Back
2008-07-09 ~ 8:10 a.m.

Hello

It's been a long while since I posted here... since I posted anywhere really.

So... Let me introduce myself. (I say that as though I have some huge audience *grin*)

I am a 47 year old woman. Currently unemployed. I am a mother, a grandmother, a lesbian. I am an excellent cook and baker.

While all of those are descriptors of me.. they do not define me.

A few other things...

I love hearing people's stories. I struggle with depression. I am raising one of my grandchildren. I am finding more ways to save money - mostly because of the necessity.

I take great pride in caring for the people I love.

I want to live in Boston. The reasons for that will be clear soon..

I want a home with a yard. I want a garden.

The immediate needs are simpler.

At any given time, I have a lot of noise in my head. I hope to quiet some of that by blogging here.

If you pass by... sign my guest book. I'd like to know you were here.

Bright Blessings & Safe Travels