Of hammers & nails...
2006-09-06 ~ 10:56 p.m.

Things in my life are difficult just now. Enough so, that I thought about solutions that are a bit more permanent than may be necessary.

If the wee spirit with the hammer and nails would step away... I could perhaps attempt to find my way out of this place.

For those of you who burn candles.... please charm one & think of me...

~~~~~~~~~~~

On a lighter note:

Daniel starts school next Monday. This is a good thing. I am proud of him. I know he'll do well.

I was talking to someone at work.... it's someone I don't normally have extensive exchanges with.... she said "Did I tell you about my dream last night?" .... It wasn't a 'mature' dream.

In that moment I realize how intimate that is.... sharing a dream with another person.

I saw myself smiling today... there was a mirror in the path I was walking. Now... it's important to note: I don't look at myself in the mirror much. And I don't smile at myself when I do.... (probably something I should work on)...

In that moment... I learned that I like that I have smile lines.

Now, if someone can wrestle that hammer and nails away?... I'll work on creating more lines in my face... the happy kind.

safe travels