Of rambling updates...
2006-08-20 ~ 10:45 a.m.

Of wandering thoughts... an update of sorts

It has been a while....

Of Daniel..
One Kidney stone... a missed appointment for an interview..

On August 16th, I was at work... and the phone rings (as it is want to do). It was Daniel. "You need to come home and take me to the ER."

It's important to note that we are a family with a very high pain tolerance... so to hear that from my son ~ I knew that it must be bad.

I opted for the walk in clinic... (3 hour wait vs. 10 hours.) He apparently has a kidney stone. We do not know this because they have called with the CT results from the test on the 17th. No one seems to feel the need to call him with those results. (I will be on the phone tomorrow... They won't give me results.. but someone will listen to me ~ I am not paying for a test with no communication as to results or instructions for care)

Of Lilly...
She goes back to school Wednesday. She is nearly has happy as we are. She has been a bit of a pistol. She needs to see people in her own height range...

We still have some school supplies to pick up. That will be later today.

Otherwise... she is well.

Of.... me

My birthday passed last week... Thank you to those who left lovely notes and messages. You will never know how much they meant to me.

I have some incredibly dear friends.

My sister's appointment was the 16th... no news on what they may be able to do for her. Several appointments for testing will follow.

I have spent a goodly amount of time the last month thinking about what I can do with the rest of my life. I have worked for the same company for almost 7 years... it's hard to leave that. It's even more difficult to leave the friends that I have there. Does everyone wonder what effect they may have on the places there are? What affect there may be if you were to leave that place? I do.

I am on vacation this week. With Daniel in pain... and Lilly going back to school, I am sure it will be a busy week.

I have been storytelling this week. True stories... It has almost made me feel like writing again. I suspect some of that is because of the losses in the last weeks... yes.. there have been losses. Painful ones.... they are the kind that hurt too much to share in the public venue. At least for now.

Sadness seems to inspire the muse almost as much as love. For now, the muse that dances to the light of love has not a worry that she will be needed in my world anytime soon. So, her sister may spend some time with me again.

I hope that all who pass by this small place in the world are well.

Safe travels ~ Bright Blessings