Of Welcoming Noah
2006-06-18 ~ 11:21 a.m.

Some of you already know...

A friend of mine ~ Megan ~ was pregnant. I was very blessed to be asked to be her birthing coach. We went to our clasees. (I've actually been to several births already). We waited.

On Monday, Baby Noah decided it was his birthday.

I cannot tell Megan's story about the day. Nor can I tell the story that her Mom, her other Mom or her Mamaw have from that day.

Birth is such an amazing event. Watching a mother, who has protected and nurtured her child for months in her body, labor to let go... for the first of many times in a child's life... What an honour it is to be present for that rite of passage for both mother and child.

I am very proud of Megan. She allowed me to help her though the labor ~ I believe we did that with as minimal distress and discomfort as is possible... allowing Noah to have as stress free and peaceful a birth as she could give him. A beautiful beginning to his life.

Welcome to the world Noah. You and your mom are loved more than that words can convey.

Thank you for allowing me to share your birth day.

Safe Travels & Bright Blessings