Of still being
2006-05-18 ~ 11:02 a.m.

I'm still here.

I have been quiet in most of my life. Writing is a part of that quiet. I write blogs in my head... I just don't get the chance to be online to post them.

Days slip by...

This is a conversation with myself in so many ways. I am always delighted and surprised when someone leaves a note in my guestbook. The moment of "Wow... what lead them to here?"

I have some pics to post of my wisteria. This may seem odd.. but I have planted several wisterias ~ only to move before they matured enough to bloom.

I saw blooms this year.

I also have a peony that is about to bloom. This also pleases me. A lot.

Our little pond wannabe has a new lodger. A frog has moved in.

The internal conversation about what to do with my life continues. I suppose by the time one gets to 40 something that you would know the answer to that question.

Not true.

It's difficult to leave nearly 7 years behind. I want to believe that the culture in other areas is different than the one that I currently deal with. I don't know that though. I wonder if we wouldn't be better off with Daniel and I both working 40 hour a week jobs. That would, of course, mean seeking child care for the summer. Something that could easily suck the income advantage down to a non-exsistant level.

Never mind worrying about finding someone we would trust with Lilly. Poor child... her uncle and I are painfully aware of the possibilities in this world. We are aware of the consequenses that would befall anyone who harmed Lilly.....

I am certain that my Do No Harm beliefs would fall to my equally strong belief in Justice. Children should be safe. Always.

So.. with that rant and wandering update of sorts...

I also need to say Thank you to Frozen .

Safe Travels & Bright Blessings