Of colds & such
2005-11-06 ~ 8:20 a.m.

I am sick.

Sick enough that I called work yesterday and told them not to expect me. I have used less than 2 weeks of sick time since I started working just over 6 years ago. One of those days was when Lilly was born. 7 of them were when I had surgery on my knee.

I am scheduled to work 11a-8p today. I feel better than I did yesterday. I still feel like.... yeah.

A friend of mine adamantly insists that I do not take the 'quil family of medications. I try to avoid them anyway.. I have been known to sleepwalk after taking the night version.

So... Thera-flu and I are bonding.

Lilly started coughing yesterday, so I asked Daniel to pick up something for her. I was/am hoping to head this off for her.

He said that the only difference between buying her medicine and buying a gun was the 3 day waiting period.

Daniel is a registered medicine purchaser now. I don't know whether to be proud or seriously sad...

Safe travels