Of a life filled with other things
2005-10-08 ~ 10:08 a.m.

It's been many days since I have had the time to write.

Work has taken on a life of it's own. Honestly - I have been using it to distract my thoughts. It takes time to redirect ones thoughts... dreams... wishes.

And so ~ 10 long days at work filled with things to fix and issues to solve - I feel a steadier hand at where I am again.

It's difficult to be so close to what you want most ~ knowing that it isn't time. It may never be time.

This isn't a bad life.

Lilly fills the time I have away from work. She is learning so much. We read every night. When I have to close - Daniel reads with her. She has to read 20 books this month. She brings a book home each night from the library. Her favorite so far has been Yoko by Rosemary Wells.

It isn't a bad life..... it can be a lonely one. Especially if I sit too long in the quiet. I don't mind my own company.

A bit of advice given to me many years ago was that I should be able to sit in a room by myself, and enjoy the company.

It's wonderful way to check in.

I managed to use a holiday and a paid day off to get 6 days off. I spent the first two sick. (headache and fever ~ it's going around) I hope to get some projects done over the next few days.

I do find myself thinking about spending my life without a partner. I don't know if it's just comfortable or perhaps the Weaver letting me know that it truly is my path in this life.

Whatever the case ~

Safe travels to all