Of Sadness & loss
2005-09-04 ~ 8:54 p.m.

I lived in Louisina... and in Alabama. We have friends there. Most of them are accounted for.

I am soul sick...my heart ~ broken. Things took so very long to move forward. People are dying every moment and the rush did not come until 4 days later.

It is shameful.

Americans are suffering. As a community of human beings we need to help. As an individual, I am trying to find the best way to do just that. If I could, I'd go there and cook or comfort... whatever I could.

I have a job. A good job. But if they said a hurricaine of serious magnitude were coming to where we are ~ We'd be just like those people who had no means to go somewhere safe.

There but for grace go I

My head has hurt for 3 days... thinking is painful. I am sure that I will have more thoughts on the situation in the south. For now, I am off to bed.

Safe travels