Of a new school year & visits
2005-08-27 ~ 8:33 a.m.

What a week!

Lilly started Kindergarten. She loves school. I hope she always loves school.

She explained the life cycle of a butterfly to me this morning... caterpiller to "christamas" to butterfly.

She has some friends from last year in the same class. (Yay). The teachers are wonderful. Daniel is sort of settling in to the new routine. I have to make a 'board' of some kind for Lilly's school stuff. They sent a bunch of paperwork home... if she has a green mark on her calendar that means she had a good day. If it's a blue mark.. she wasn't following direction well... etc. I hope that we never get past the blue mark.

Work has been.... well.

We have a corporate visit next week.. which means we are looking at everything.. it's worse than having your S.O.'s parents over for the first time...

I was exhausted when I finally got home last night. I used to be able to go with 3 hours of sleep in a 36 hour run... not so much these days.

Just a long week.

My next day off is Friday. I am looking forward to it. A lot.

Now.. to laundry and such then work.

Safe Travels