Of Time Passages
2005-08-16 ~ 11:40 p.m.

Time Passages
What was going on in your life ten years ago - 1995?

Still married. Living behind a wall. Praying ~ some days for release and relief.

What was going on in your life five years ago - 2000?

Living in LA. Working at the same place I am now. There was a very kind woman in my life. I visited with friends often. Lilly was just 8 months old.

What was going on in your life one year ago - 2004?

Living and working in DE.

What did you do yesterday - August 15, 2005?

I did laundry, dishes, Listened to Lilly sing Lilly songs, vacuumed, read, talked to Lilly, cooked. I chatted online and by way of text with friends. I'm on vacation this week. So... much leisure time.

What are you doing today - August 16, 2005?

Mostly a replay of yesterday. Add making 'hot chocolate' several times today with Lilly.

What will you do tomorrow - August 17, 2005?

Celebrate my 45th birthday. My only plans are to go to Liz and James' house. Liz was very gracious and made a cake for me. James made sure that it was up to his very high standards, and I appreciate that he is watching out for me.

Beyond the cake adventure... see replay info from two days above.


Five snacks you enjoy:

Cheese & Crackers
Popcorn - butter and salt
Punitions (small French butter cookies)
Dark Chocolate
Fresh Fruit

Five songs you know all the words to:

Everyday (DMB)
Just a song before I go (CSNY)
You've got a friend (JT)
Itsy Bitsy Spider
Happy Birthday

Five things you would do with $100,000,000:

Give to Habitat for Humanity
Set up gifts for friends and loved ones
Build a house
Quit my job
Create Scholarships

Five locations you would love to run away to:

The ocean
Niagara Falls
Muir Woods
A little spot in Louisiana (just for a while)
I enjoyed visiting Maine....

Five things you like doing:

Reading
Cooking
Being with Friends
Helping
Listening to people's stories.

Five things you would never wear:

Belly top
Bermuda shorts
Paisley
Most stripes
A wedding dress

Five recently seen movies that you like:

The Notebook
Searching for Neverland
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Big Fish
The Terminal

Five famous people I'd like to meet:

Dave Matthews (I'd babble and look like an idiot... but it would be cool)
JK Rowling
Terry Pratchett
The Dalai Lama
Alton Brown

Five biggest joys of the moment:

Lilly
My friends
My Children
The coffee Dani sends (jam packed full of love)
My periwinkle coffee cup ~ there's a story there..


Five favorite toys:

Lego's
The computer
Lilly's Leapfrog stuff
iPod
Beads

Five people to tag:


Liz
(I left James for you to tag)
Frozen Vodka
Krista
Sara
Daniel