Of Mom...
2005-08-13 ~ 12:46 p.m.

Vacation.

As my birthday approaches...

I am thinking of my mom. She died in 1983. She didn't make her 43rd birthday. I miss her. Some days I just want to sit with her and get her help sorting everything out. I say that, knowing that mom's life was a mess. She couldn't support herself for any length of time. Ever. How she could give me direction on how to fix my issues right how... couldn't tell you. I just miss her. Somehow talking to her about it all would be a relief. And maybe help me find my way.

I have friends I would love for her to meet. And them to meet her. It would explain a lot. *grin*

For those of you wondering about what mom died of... Cerebral Aneurysms or Subarachnoid hemorrhage

Perhaps one day, I'll post more about those last weeks in Mom's life and the events that lead to the cause.

It's odd. This week, I'll be 3 years older than my mom was when she died.

I learned to love gardening from her... and reading. Wow, what a love of books she had. Winter meant catalogs filled with possibilities. There was always room at the table.

She and Daniel were best friends. I think that losing her when he did, affected how he lets people in.

I wonder what the people in my life will think of when I am gone. Sometimes I wonder what they think now..

I was going to write about many things... but I am lost.

Safe Travels