Of rocks & wishes
2005-08-05 ~ 9:24 a.m.

Five days.

The stress levels at work dropped just a bit yesterday. I didn't feel like I was having rocks added to my pockets. That is huge. My sadness feels permanent. I know that time will hopefully ease some of that. I also know how long the sadness can last.

I hopefully start my vacation soon.(five days...) If I stand very still... and very quietly... My vacation will start after a meeting Thursday. That and if one of the other managers can convince his wife to have their baby this weekend. *nods*

I so do not want to be at work on my birthday.

Lilly starts school soon. She is ready... we are ready. Well, we are almost ready. I have to get the lists for school, and she will have to have some new clothes for school.

I hope...

I need things to get better.

Safe travels