Of the talk..
2005-07-26 ~ 8:55 p.m.

I was just trying to have lunch. I had a meeting to get ready for. Things that had to be done before I could leave for the day.

I heard the page overhead. I knew before I answered what it was about. As I walked into the office... he says, Your name has come up several times for 2537. I've brought your name up myself. [at that point I was thinking... yeah. Right] So, the conversation is about how far I am from this store.. what I want to be when I grow up.... He bantered about my skills... I made it clear that I know what my strengths are.. and how to balance my weaknesses. There is no job in the store I can't do... I've done my job for nearly 3 years. That makes me uniquely qualified to do anything.

I know that he'll decide what he wants to do. I'll have to live with it whatever that is. If I stay where I am... the decision to stay at all remains a factor. If I am moved... I'll have to stay there at least a while..

Someone today said something about the money.. It's never been about the money. I could have changed stores a dozen times and made out like a bandit... I didn't. I went with loyalty. I don't like being in a position where my choices may be made for me.

I guess we'll see what happens.

Safe Travels