Of broken things & paths to there
2005-07-19 ~ 10:02 a.m.

I believe it's time to get the broken things out of my life.

What brought this to mind? A chipped bowl I came across yesterday while doing the dishes.

Sometimes I have been a keeper of things. Sometimes I am not. I have boxes of things that are 'memories'. Cards from people important to me. Concert tickets and pictures... I intend to keep those.

The bowl mentioned above... was from a set given to me by a lovely woman many years ago. I have lost touch with her. One of the possibilities that were lost because of where my life was then. I have kept it because it reminded me of her and her kindness. She never knew that she was a light in a very dark time.

I'll remember her without the bowl. I know that. I just never thought to let it go.

Silly, I know.

So... I begin the process. My goal is to be free of those kinds of things by years end. It will take that long to touch everything I have stashed here and there. I will ponder my relationships as well... the one with my employer, the ones with my friends. I guess, I need to know that I am giving to them in a way that is positive. If I am failing them in some way, I need to know that and fix it or slip away. I know that where I live is not where I want to be.. so I have to get to where I can change that with the least amount of trauma to us all. That looks more and more like sometime after the first of the year. Sadly.

If I seem quiet, forgive me. If you need me, just let me know ~ I'm not gone.. just quiet.

To my friends who stop in here... know that I love you.

It's just time to plot the path to next part of my life.

Safe travels