Of wandering thoughts ~ Lilly, her art, friends and such
2005-06-16 ~ 12:27 p.m.

I woke up this morning with an incredibly bad headache. I couldn't move without feeling sick. It's better now (thus..the ability to leave a note here).

I have a huge list of things to do. I'm working on an actual list. I have to get something accomplished while I am off. (Just today & tomorrow).

I am having lunch with Hollie and Mike tomorrow, if nothing happens. They are working on a complete refresh of the townhouse they are living in. I know they are both tired, but I bet it will be awesome when they get done. I told Mike last night that if they get caught up in a project to call... we can go to lunch next week.

Lilly's teachers had no idea how old Hollie was. From the way that Lilly talked about her they couldn't decide if she was Lilly's age or a grown up. Hollie met them at Lilly's "PreK Showcase".

Lilly loves maps. I printed some maps of the US today for her. She stood next to the desk, hopping. She is a very funny little girl. Daniel thinks the love of maps is her Travel/Wander gene. Her family has it... *smile*

I have listened to/watched Stuart Little movies all morning. I just noticed this morning that the name of the director of the orphanage that Stuart is adopted from is "Mrs. Keeper". It just struck me as odd...

Lilly has been drawing a lot of pictures. Flowers ~ Rainbows ~ Pics of her and I doing the dishes ~ one of a tornado and one of a whirlpool (which makes a very loud noise).

I love the pictures, and that she is so excited about them.

I am off to be a productive person

Safe travels