Of random musings
2005-06-04 ~ 8:15 a.m.

Today is baking day. Cheesecake for Megan.. she is graduating this evening. It's hard to believe she is 18. Her mom's are having a party tomorrow. That's where the baking day comes in. I have a short list of things to take with us. It will take most of the day to bake them though.

Dani is visiting. She has always been a pretty woman... she has matured into a beautiful one.

Oh... and Rocky ~ one would have to be a willing participant in the exchange.. and so far, no offers have been made.

I spent most of yesterday reading. It was an exquisite indulgence. I am on vacation for a week. I had planned to do a lot of things.... I doubt that most of them will get done. Reading for an afternoon was a nice start though.

Lilly's last day of school was Friday. She won't be happy when she realizes this. She loves school. I hope she continues to love it.

She is singing the rainbow song she learned for the PreK Showcase. I love listening to her.

Enough random thoughts.. I am off to bake.

Safe travels