Of Sara ~ philosophical
2005-06-02 ~ 8:57 a.m.

I have a friend flying in today. Daniel has not done much to help clean the house. I can't think about or I will get angry with him... it's not the end of the world.

My daughter, Sara was very thought filled last night. She sent me a series of text pages...

"i love you more than there are stars in the sky and im grateful that you put up with me and my bizarre life

i know things are feeling dark right now think about those beautiful accidents that happen in the deepest water those tiny plants of brilliant colors

those plants are proof that even God is scared of the dark sometimes so He paints Hope in colors no one sees b/c He believes in those plants

just like i believe in you.. being in the darkness doesn't mean you cant be beautiful and embody hope and that's what you do, what you are for me...

beautiful hope and utter faith in the dark"

I am always amazed at her perceptions of me. Honestly, I am fascinated and amazed at anyone's perception of me.

I love my child. She is often lost. I worry. I hope that she finds her way. All I can do is be here. I can't take her where I know she can be... I can't drag her to where I wish she was. I can love her unconditionally. I can listen. I can hope.

Bright blessings. Safe travels.