Of wishes for a 'perfect life'
2005-05-28 ~ 8:40 a.m.

A friend of mine asked me to tell her what my 'perfect life' would be like. I have been thinking about that the last 2 days... between the plethora of things that keep my mind occupied daily.

A 'perfect life' would include - but not be limited to:

A home. One with a porch with rocking chairs and room for company to enjoy the view. Gardens... Flowers and vegies, ferns and hostas, vines and trees, herbs and fruit. Oddly enough, I have been thinking about a home with a 'courtyard' in the middle ~ open to the sky, sun and rain. A big kitchen...

A job that I at the very least, liked doing everyday. One that I loved would be even better. One that would allow me to support myself and those I am responsible for. I like working with people. Teaching someone something that they want to learn, but don't know, is amazing.

It would include that my sometimes lost child would be centered and well. Self sufficient. At least to the point of being able to have a home and take care of herself.

It would also mean that Daniel would be able to go to work and have a life of his own. Instead of being responsible for Lilly.

More quality time with Lilly.

Time to read.

Time to craft and create.

Time to entertain friends.

A life less stress-filled and more care-filled.

Safe travels