Of things you know... and things you don't
2005-05-17 ~ 10:01 p.m.

Do the following. Now-ish!


1. Who are you?:
2. Are we friends?:
3. When and how did we meet?:
4. Do you (or did you ever) have a crush on me?:
5. Would you kiss me?:
6. Describe me in one word:
7. What was your first impression?:
8. Do you still think that way about me now?:
9. What reminds you of me?:
10. If you could give me anything what would it be?:
11. How well do you know me?:
12. When's the last time you saw me?:
13. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn't?:
14. Are you going to put this on your journal and see what I say about you?:

And then...


Let Me Tell You What I Like About You!
1. Reply to this post if you want/need me to tell you how cool you are!
2. Watch my journal over the next few days for a post just about you and why I think you rock my socks.
3. Post these instructions in your journal and give your friends a much needed dose of love and adoration.

And then...


My ABCs
A - Age: 44
B - Band listening to right now: Dave Matthews Band
C - Crush: Hmmm... Katherine Moennig (Shane) from L Word.
D - Dad's name: Norman Lee
E - Easiest person to talk to: Myself.
F - Favorite band at the moment: DMB
G - Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms: Bears
H - Hometown: Phoenix
I - Instruments: Played guitar, clarinet, flute... my current fav? a decent pen.
J - Junk food: Dark Chocolate
K - Kids: 3 and last count, 4 grandbabies
L - Longest car ride ever: The move from Phoenix to Alabama.... was it 5 or 6 trips across country?
M - Mom's name: Lois Ann
N - Number of siblings: 3 - One half-sister I sort of grew up with... a half-brother and half-sister that I don't know at all. My dad had a family after he left my mom.
O - One wish: Happiness
P - Phobia[s]:being alone forever.
Q - Favorite Quote: Fear knocked. Faith answered. No one was there.
R - Reason to smile: Lillybean
S - Song you sang last: The space between. On the way home from work tonight.
T - Time you wake up: Depends. If I am opening - 3:30am ish. Monday's 2:30am ish. If I am closing or off - when Lilly gets up.
U - Unknown fact about me: I am incredibly sad most of the time.
V - Vegetable you hate: Okra
W - Worst habit(s)you've had: Procrastination.
X - X-Rays you've had: My wrist, my knee, my head, my chest....
Y - Yummy food: fresh, ripe fruit.
Z - Zodiac sign: Leo

And finally...


1. Tell me something obvious about yourself: My last haircut was a very long time ago.(1972)
2. Tell me something about yourself that I don't know: I have to talk myself into getting up everyday.
3. What is your biggest fear: Failing the people who love me.
4. Do you normally take the safe route or the shortcut: Depends on the day
5. What is the one thing you want the most that you can't buy with money: Love
6. What is your most treasured possession: The walking stick that my great grandfather made.
7. What is the one thing you hate most about yourself that you do the most often: Believe in the best in people, sometimes long after I should have.
8. Tell me something about you sexually that I don't know: That I find it hard to let whomever I am with to be in control.
9. Tell me something about you sexually that everybody knows:I love the company of women.
10. What is your favorite lie to tell: I'm great! (or wonderful... or fantastic... or... you get the idea)
11. Name something you have done once that you can't wait to do again:Been in love.
12. Are you the jealous type: No.
13. What is the 1 person, place or thing that you can never say no to: There was a time I would have said my ex - Christy... I think I could say no now. One thing I can't say no to... good coffee.
14. What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you: Sent me coffee. Just because. That and Thanked me for helping ...
15. If you could do something crazy right now, what would it be: Sleep... maybe for days.
16. When was the last time you cried: Today.
17. When was the last time you felt so good that nothing else mattered: Uhm... that's been a while.
18. Do you feel comfortable in public with no shirt on: Depends on where that public place is.
19. Name something embarassing you did while drunk: I haven't been that drunk in... maybe ever.
20. If you post this in your journal, do you want me to answer it?: Of course.

There. You are done.