Of Pre-holiday memories
2004-12-19 ~ 8:17 a.m.

As we decorate the tree ~ carefully unpacking the box of treasures ~ I am reminded of Christmas past.

Many of the ornaments were gifts from a Christmas where I had no ornaments ~ and to some extent no interest in celebrating. It was the year that Chrissy left... I would have been fine to quietly let the days pass without note.

This year ~ Lilly is very excited. Daniel put the lights on Friday night after Lilly went to bed. She was so happy Saturday morning. She was laying on the big storage box by the tree just watching the lights. Hollie came over yesterday to visit and talk ~ she and Lilly put the decorations on the tree... moving things again and again.

As I write this ~ I am drinking my coffee from the cup that Liz & James gave me a couple of years ago. I really do love the color and the feel of it in my hand. Where ever you are now ~ I think you everyday. I miss you all. Please know that I love you and wish you all wonderful things.

I am off to watch Lilly play with the the decorations ~ and listen to her sing... *smile*

Bright Blessings & Safe Travels