Of Braids & Solutions
2004-08-05 ~ 12:34 a.m.



*HUGS* TOTAL!

give coolwatyr more *HUGS*


Get hugs of your own

A friend of mine.. Chrissy... inadvertantly solved an issue that I have been mildly annoyed by for some time... some of you will see the reasons immediately.. some will never truly understand how cool this is.

For the one person who reads this and doesn't actually know me in person...

I haven't cut my hair since 1974. No.. I don't trim the ends.

So..... I washed my hair just before work on Tuesday. It wasn't dry before I left for work. I gave it a quick brushing on my way in... and left it down. I went to Chrissy's office to get some work done and she started braiding my hair in two braids.. either side of my head... Not Pippy Longstockings... more Pocohantas.

Because I only had one hair band... we eventually banded the two braids together near the bottom... the result being that my hair is out of my way.

One braid will fall over my shoulder. If I put it up with a pencil - chop stick - twig, whatever... it leaves a sharp obect in my hair.

Sometimes a sharp object in my hair is okay. There are times when I don't want my hair to fall over my shoulder or poke someone with a sharp object.

I thanked her today. She started laughing when she figured it out... it didn't take long.

Chrissy is a very sharp lady.

Bright blessings ~ Safe travels.