Mother's Day
2004-05-09 ~ 12:15 p.m.

Happy Mother's Day

I am overwhelmed. I've cried today.

Hollie & Lilly went shopping earlier this week. While I suspected it was a trip to pick up something from Lilly for Mother's day... I had no idea.

This morning, I fixed breakfast for the 'house'. As I was finishing that little project Hollie brought a basket from Daniel's room.

In it was a gathering of wonderful things & two cards.. both of which made me cry for different reasons.

There was a heart crystal & several small candles Lilly had picked out. A "Hollie box" - Hollie etches designs on boxes & stains them... I have admired them since she started... the one she gave me has a symbol I would love to have tatooed. A blended tea to relieve stress, Lavender Oil, Pachouli Oil, a tiger eye, a bloodstone, a fantastic key chain, two worry stones one engraved with "Focus" the other with "Patience", Candles for Serenity, Purification & Balance, A sage smudging wand, beautiful pieces of handmade paper, and an amazing faerie of pewter with real butterfly wings.

The basket is adorned with flowers that Lilly picked out, vines and a string of bells for the faerie garden Daniel is working on for me. The bells remind me of some long lost warm memory from childhood... I can't quite pull it forward in it's wholeness... but it feels safe & happy.

Overwhelmed.

Safe Travels & Bright Blessings