Dinner & such ~ The early days of vacation one
2004-04-26 ~ 8:40 a.m.

I need to go out more. If only to sit quietly. I have friends ~ I have many aquaintances ~ yet too often I feel (& am) alone. I could be isolating myself.... I am not sure. Keeping up apperances is an artform... one I am good at. Very few people I interact with have a clue as to the depression I dance with daily. Or that this dance has gone on for over 30 years...

I did go out last night with friends. I really did have a good time. Some wine, a lovely dinner... a good deal of laughter... I need more of those moments.

I played on neopets last night until the wee hours of the morning... it was a good neo day. I spent a little time talking to Daniel while I played. He made faces when I won big neopoints.

I've been working on little projects for the last couple of days. Things that will make me feel a little more comfortable in my home. I hope.

Mindless wandering thoughts...

Safe Travels