A bit more Whine & a rambling thought or two
2004-03-07 ~ 6:26 a.m.

It's early Sunday morning. I haven't been able to sleep late for more than a week.

...... begin whine ......

Wednesday is my next appointment. I hope he doesn't tell me I can't go to work. It's frustrating, not being able to wander any further than the end of the hall... truth be told though, my knee hurts. It feels so very unstable. I have nearly fallen twice in the house. I hope that it isn't going to feel like this forever. The clicking and grinding in there are not quite what I was hoping for post surgery... then I don't know what I expected. Certainly not to have pain from my knee to my ankle.

.... end whine ....

Spring is making an attempt at arrival. It makes me want to play in the garden. I sent my sister some seeds & a starter greenhouse kit. She was very tickled.

Lilly is doing well. She is a pixie sometimes. Lately, her stubborness is getting in her way. That just comes with the territory though. I wish I had a yard she could safely just go play in during the afternoon... She loves to dance & sing. Her favorite this week is Old Macdonald had a Farm. It's cute.

My coffee is done. My favorite cup is clean.. (you know.. the periwinkle one friends gave me 2 Christmases ago) I should fill the cup & decide if I am going to be responsible or play this morning. Maybe I can find a balance of both....

Safe Travels