Of knees & support
2004-02-28 ~ 5:59 p.m.

Funny how much support an ace bandage actually offers.

My knee feels very unstable. Which is not terribly surprising - there is no meniscus left... and little cartilage. Toss in a bit of arthritis & you have yourself a knee with issues. One that appreciates the support of one ace bandage.

Beyond the bruising & general instability of the whole thing... it's less painful. At least until it wakes up completely. The top of my knee is still kind of numb. An interesting side bar to the whole knee thing.

The note that lets me go back to work is remarkably detailed. You would think that these people know me. They don't really... but specific in my case was probably best.

Anyway, for those of you wondering if I am okay... the answer is yes.

Just a little tired of sitting so much.

Perhaps that is so my numb backside can be in some kind of solidarity with my knee...

Safe travels