Lilly's Birthday & Her mother.
2004-01-11 ~ 8:20 a.m.

Lilly's fourth birthday was yesterday. All things considered, a wonderful day was had by all.

She is getting so big. I worry that the time she wpent with her mom, no one really talking to her, has affected her speech.

Forward... ever forward...

Sara finally called. The choices she has made are very frustrating. I know that she is smarter than those choices. Yet she continues to make them.

She wants to come here. (No) Maybe she could transfer up her if she checks into a psych ward there... (No) She needs to be near her daughter (she doesn't need to be near what her mother is doing) She's a danger to herself (Yes, I know... see note about why she can't be here & why she doesn't need to be near Lilly)

I wish that she would get her life in order... get a job... get and keep a home... make a life. The self medicating drug and alcohol use... the people she trusts who then turn on her... Her inability to get and keep a job... Her inability to get into housing, and then stay in housing...

Sometimes I stop to evaluate my motives with Lilly. Then I think about every phone call from Sara for the last 2 years... and I know that the fact that Lilly is safe here is the motive.

I was going to look back at the last year... and note the wishes for the coming year. I guess I'll do that another day.

Safe Travels