Snowy Joy
2003-12-06 ~ 7:53 a.m.

Good Morning, Travellers

It is snowing. It has been snowing/sleeting/slushing since yesterday. I love the snow. For a woman born in the desert, a woman who does not like the desert with the exception of spring. (It's remarkable to see the blooming desert when it is so amazingly brown/taupe/grey the rest of the year).

Yesterday.. actually day before yesterday ~ was Hollie-day for me. Lilly has been sick. Very sick. When she got up Thursday all she wanted to do was "Tell my Hollie". She even tried to call her at one point. I was on the phone at the time. She loves her Hollie. Hollie did come over and spent time with us. We watched TV, giggled, talked and visited. Lilly sat with her a lot. She just needed her company.

Through a wee miracle... we will be able to Celebrate Christmas. More importantly, I can get a few things caught up. I actually slept without worrying so much. It's remarkable. I am grateful beyond words.

So, I wander off to my workday, happier than I have been in at least a couple of months... with snow falling to help me into the seasonal joy.

I wish you all, bright blessings & safe travels.