Ramblings from December 1st
2003-12-01 ~ 5:36 a.m.

Yes... 5:30am. I am writing now.. because Daniel has been playing an online game for the last 3 days. Granted, he did get the Kitchen recovered from the Thanksgiving chaos. And I truly appreciate that. I just have things to do on the computer and I am not particularly excited about getting up early to do that stuff when I have to close at work.

Friday was very busy at work. (No shock there... I work retail.) It was a beautiful day... in the upper 60's. Saturday morning I open the door to go to the car ~ walk back and grab my light jacket because it was cool. It has been kind of cool in the mornings.. In the 5 minutes it took me to get to work, the wind was gusting so hard it nearly took my coffee cup & lunch bag out of my hand... and it was freezing. I couldn't breath, the wind was so cold.

When I came home Saturday night I found our heavy coats and washed them. Lilly needs a new coat. She does have a snow suit that will fit her this year though. I am actually hoping it snows again this year. Not enough to close the store again. Enough to make it fun.

I had coffee with Mike & Melissa yesterday. It bordered on a social activity. Last week I went to dinner with several people from work. It was Kathy's birthday. We met at the Cultured Pearl at the beach. It was nice to be out with people. Which may sound odd... but I really have wrapped up in my coccoon... I don't go anywhere but work and home.

Hollie came over Thanksgiving with a couple of movies. I couldn't stay up to watch both of them. I had to be at work to open the store Friday. Lilly sang Hollie her version of the ABC song. Her version has some extra letters. Just in case.

Lilly is getting so big. She loves looking at the Christmas lights on the houses around us. She thinks they are all about Christmas Parties. I tried to get her to sing Christmas songs last night. She was having no part of it. She did watch Frosty the Snowman with me earlier this week.

The last couple of Christmas holiday's have been hard financially. We are determined to make this year fun for Lilly. Tree and all. I just don't know how yet. I paid some on the layaway at Walmart yesterday. I just keep telling myself that it will get better... next year will be better...

I have a lot to be grateful for. I wish I could express that in some tangible way to people I care about. I just need a small miracle to be able to do that. Well... maybe a medium sized miracle.

Just a miracle. They happen. I'm just not sure I haven't gotten more than my share of miracles...

All I can do is ask for one... right?

A miracle. Please..

Safe Travels & Bright Blessings