New digs
2003-11-06 ~ 2:09 p.m.

*looking around*

Nice new digs. Thanks, Hollie!!

The mundane has a way of taking over & asking nothing of me. I don't mind the quiet when it comes. In one respect, I am so very weary... & in another, I know what the possibilities are & I anxiously await them.

There is a possibility that I'll be working overnights starting next week... until the first of the year. I am hoping with all my heart that we make our numbers so that I can do the things I need to do... some things I want to do ~ next spring. I should stop collapsing in the house when I am off work & start doing stuff more often with other people.

I plan to go wandering the universe a bit with Hollie tomorrow. I am looking forward to that. I have an extremely serious case of inertia today, though. It's raining.

Bobby is going to come tomorrow or Saturday to fix the bathroom floor. I am so grateful/relieved/excited about that as a possibility even... I am afraid, however, that I'll feel the need to actually do more renovations.

It has to happen though. I can't stand that floor any longer.

I can't get over how wonderful the new diary home looks. Hollie, you have missed your calling.

New surroundings here & in the homestead...

Thanks for sharing your creativity & your time.

safe travels