Heat & being grateful ~ A brief discussion
2003-10-23 ~ 9:59 p.m.

Hello. Welcome.

I am not sure what I have to share today. Maybe nothing of note. We'll see...

Winter has crept in. Well, not so much crept as marched in & shared her frosty thoughts. I wasn't sure that the pilot was lit on the heater still.... so I had been reluctant to test this theory. We had to get brave today. Shocking... it was still lit. We have heat. We are thrilled. Daniel was extremely funny. He stood over one of the vents while he waited for the air we finally heard kick on to get warm. I had asked him to fix dinner.... he calmly looked at me and said "When my balls drop back out of my chest cavity, I will."

It sounded a bit like a complaint about the house being cold. I could be wrong.

I would talk about Survivor... but if one of the 3 people who read this hasn't seen it... well... it would spoil the whole thing. So, I'll wait.

I could wander through the miles of thoughts in my head... I could spend some quality time venting here. Instead I think I'll go make an understandable list of things that came out of the meeting that I attended this morning at another store.

I guess this turned out to be a brief expression of gratitude for heat...

Safe travels