Music hath powers...
2003-10-12 ~ 11:00 p.m.

Wanna talk about Music?

Great!! Me, too.

There are so many new releases recently that, for me, are must haves... With that in mind, dear readers... Let me share my wish list. (This is not a plea for gifts of fine music...)

Dave Matthews ~ Some Devil I don't remember when I fell in love with Dave's music. It seems like at least 2 lifetimes ago. Something simply resonates in me. His is one of those voices that soothe my soul when I feel ravaged by the world. ... I find peace when I listen to DMB. If you get a chance to listen to Dave speak, he is straightforward & often funny.

Sarah McLachlan ~ Afterglow I listened to Sarah in the beginning of the end of my 'other' life. Daniel bought Fumbling Towards Ecstacy cd. I listened to it everynight. Sarah has a beautiful voice.

I was in a relationship that was killing me. I knew that if I didn't leave, I'd die... one way or another. A friend, one I met online, listened to me, talked with me... helped me find my way out.

I went to Lilith Fair 1998 in Phoenix with Christy. It was incredibly hot. (What? Hot? in Phoenix? No! Really?!?!) It was also a wonderful experience.

Matchbox twenty ~ More than you think you are

I enjoyed the music of MB20 before Rob Thomas sang with Carlos Santana on Supernatural I got hooked on MB20 with Yourself or someone like you

Sting ~ Sacred Love another one of those voices that soothe my soul. It just seems to me, that he sings from his heart.

Indigo Girls... okay, okay.. I know... doesn't every lesbian listen to IG? Seriously. If you haven't listened to them, go.. listen. When my heart was shattered & I couldn't find an outlet for my pain I listened to Rites of Passage ~ Ghost until I was sure the CD would burn through. I couldn't turn the volume up enough or sing the words loud enough to fill the empty space. I knew I was going to be okay when I could sing it without crying.

Ani DiFranco ~ Evolve I love Ani's music. She is wild & completely unfettered... She says what she thinks without filters. If you haven't seen her in concert, you should. It is wonderful! She is vibrant. She has her own label ~ Righteous Babe where wonderful new artists have the opportunity to make their dreams real.

Is there anyone sexier than Tori Amos? Her latest ~ Scarlets Walk Then.. any of Tori's cd's would be amazing. Somehow I have managed to get this far without my own copies of her cd's.

I just need a little more music in my world these days...

Bright Blessings ~ Safe Travels