Casper would be proud
2003-10-10 ~ 3:06 p.m.

I have been off for the last 2 and a half days. I have accomplished almost nothing that I wanted to.

A friend of ours from work loaned us a bed for Lilly. The intent was that Daniel and I would trade rooms so that Lilly and I would have more room. He hasn't gotten up early enough to change rooms. Sooo, Lilly decided that she was ready for her bed and started pushing it through the house. She and I set her bed up in my room. I'll make some adjustments in there today, so that I can walk through it. She did try to sleep in it last night. Unfortunately she didn't sleep well. It was 4am before she went to sleep.

To add to the fun... I drifted off about 3am, because she was quiet - I thought she was finally asleep. I woke up about 15 minutes later, in a cloud of baby powder. She had gotten up, and was wearing a layer of baby powder that would make Casper proud. At 3:30am I was washing the powder off of her, then vacuuming the powder off of her new bed, and the floor. It took about 20 minutes for the dust to settle enough to breath.

I love her dearly.

This is the second time this week she's practiced her ghost imitations with baby powder.

I think she is channeling.

I miss talking to Hollie. She's been out of town for a week. I did find a few things, here and there that may end up under her Christmas tree, though.

Sara called. She thinks she may be pregnant. I know that I talked with her about birth conrtol. I know I did. She's 21 years old. You would think by now she would understand how to prevent that. I have no idea at this point what she may do. I'm sure she'll call and let me know. In the meantime, I'll practice going to my peaceful place.

Life is, at the very least, interesting.

I am off to see about removing any remnants of baby powder containers from the house.

Safe travels