Corona & Lime ~ Birthdays & such
2003-10-05 ~ 12:20 a.m.

Corona & Lime.

I wish there were more here. It's been a long day.

My dear friend Leslie, a writer, has been kind enough to ask me to help her work on a project. She has a character whom I am very familiar with, and needs help working out some details of dialogue with. I love working with Les. It's an interesting dynamic. She has fairly dark interests in some respects, and no one to play them out with. Well... not that she has no one...

Daniel's birthday was yesterday. We had been planning for several days to have friends surprise him after dinner. I called Ruby Tuesday's and explained to the manager what was going to happen, and that Daniel didn't know. I wanted to keep it that way. No problem. I explained to the hostess when we got there... no problem. We are sitting at the table... waiter being overly congenial. Woman walks up and asks.... How many more in your party? The hostess said you were waiting more people. How many more? I couldn't figure out how to answer calmly at first. I am not sure it was calm when I did answer. I guess I don't care if it was calm.. or polite.

I am a bit weary these days... and have less patience than I should I suppose.

I loved listening to Jay tell about the penguin. It was great to see Liz again. Melissa and Mike were there... Dave stopped in. Shannon found him in the mall on her way in.

Daniel said he was very happy... that it was the best birthday he'd had in years. That part makes me happy.

.....

I need a button. One that says "I vote for Hollie".

.........

I am missing the company of a companion. A lot right now. It's the weather. I suppose I'll get over it. Not likely to meet someone at work.

I think I need coffee... since there is no more beer.

Safe travels