Hurricane Isabel & Sara... redundant?
2003-09-30 ~ 5:25 p.m.

Over 2 weeks.... I guess I am lost.

Hurricane Isabel

Sara

Stress & Issues at work

Amazing Friends

Did I mention Sara?

Issues at work

Friends worth millions

The penguin

Daniel unemployed

Sara... mentioned her didn't I

My ex husband, in his infinite wisdom, decided to assist Sara by sending her HERE. It apparently didn't matter how many times I said NO. She was on a plane with a plan to stay here. No. She ate & slept... oh wait... she talked on the phone. She was pissy because she didn't have free reign on the computer.

We survived Isabel. I wasn't sure we would. But we did.

The issues with Sara feel endless. Not one of which I can affect.

Work... I am so done most days. I can't get a focus on a goal and go in that direction. I just worry that today may be the last one.. whether it's because of my own decisions... or someone elses. I hate most of what my job entails now. I can't do what I think I need to be doing to get to where my team needs to be at the end of the year. I pray everyday that something changes for the better. Soon. Now.

I can't see daylight.

One penguin delivered. I wish I could have heard your thoughts, Jay. We had a fun.

Daniel is unemployed as of yesterday. If I thought I could think through it... I would. Today I can't. It is going to be very hard to make it on one paycheck. Maybe after this walk through at work I can sort it out.

Needed... One miracle.

Daniel's birthday is Friday. We're having dinner. It may just be my last great act of defiance.

Sara is back in Phoenix now. At least I think she is. That's where she was headed. I haven't heard from her.

Through this all. There have been some truly supportive & amazing friend moments. Thanks Hollie. Chrissy and Melissa deserve huge kudos, too.

I have to go back to work tonight. Walkthrough on Thursday. I think.

Things need to change.. for the better.

I should have posted a warning at the top of this...

Safe Travels