Hell day
2003-09-05 ~ 12:29 a.m.

It's after midnight..... does that mean the day from hell is over? It must... customers can't call me at home with ridiculous expectations... employees can't watch me talking to a customer on the phone and insist on talking to me anyway... (Do you understand what a phone is used for??? Will a ticket on the clue bus help??) Employees who have a tremendous potential... making truly fatal career decisions... Employees who feel like they can hold Management hostage for more money... aggravating.

Then there are the employees who see the stress levels... and offer hugs.. or some relief. Treasures.

It has not been a primarily positive or fulfilling day. My levels of frustration have achieved new heights...

*sigh* All of that said...

Hollie came over to watch Lillybean so that Daniel could go to work. (THANK YOU, HOLLIE) We need to find a new daycare. One that doesn't cost me nearly a third of what I bring home. AND a place that will actually nurture her. (Lilly not Hollie)

Winter is coming. I can feel it tiptoeing in. I am looking forward to seeing the almanac's perception of this winter.

I am off today.. I am going to go with Hollie to look at a couple of things downtown. I am going to sleep late. I am going to read a while. I am NOT going to work.

I think I am done venting...

Safe Travels