crafting your way out of debt
2003-08-11 ~ 7:39 p.m.

Oh.. too many dust bunnies wandering around here.

My vacation starts this Saturday. 2 of those days I have to go to a class for work. I can't get out of it. No one can get me out of it. We've tried. I learned that there are a lot of reports I am supposed to be looking at. So I expect this class will be yet another straw in the very weary camels baskets. One day...

I am not expecting to do anything on Sunday. (birthday #43)I can't afford to go anywhere or do anything. I made a comment in line with "nevermind that I may have plans with friends for my birthday" (in reference to the work nights we are doing)... the retort was... "Linda, you don't have any friends." I choose to believe it was said in sarcasm... but I am really not sure.

enough of that.

The weather has been in perpetual rain mode. I love the rain.

I emailed my ex gf and asked her to send me copies of everything I had written that she has. I haven't heard from her. I hope she feels inclined to respond.

While talking with Hollie last night... we came up with a great plan. We should be able to go shopping at interesting art/craft places... or farmers markets and make things... with those things... we should be able to pay our debts. "Dear [insert name of creditor here] please accept this really wonderful jar of apple butter with the delicate cap cozy in leiu of my payment for this month. I hope you enjoy them! I know I feel much better for having spent part of my time involved in creative projects. Sincerely, your grateful debtor."

*wandering off smirking*

safe travels