Words & soft company
2003-08-03 ~ 12:46 a.m.

Ramblings & whatevers

I miss writing.

I was listening to music in the car this evening... I ache for soft company. I miss the company of familiar curves and sighs.

I have a friend at work who is making interesting choices. He says he is leaving his girlfriend and going to settle quietly into his life with his wife. Or he'll walk away from them both, and get his own place. My suggestion to him brought a dear friend too far away, to mind. He needs to be clear about what he wants, and honest with whomever he is keeping time with.

He can't find his way to either of those things.

I wish I could retreive my poems from the sad mac. I really miss my words.

I need to write again. I haven't put words down in so long. Perhaps it's the lack of a Muse.

Maybe the Lady will see fit to open that doorway again.

Bright blessings and safe travels