Whine & Ramble
2003-07-31 ~ 8:36 a.m.

grrr

For the last 3 days I have been scheduled for 5am. Well, the last 2 days ended up being 4am days. Now... I get to change back to going in at noon and working until 11ish.

I so need Daniel to help more with house stuff. I just don't have the wherewithall to come home and start cleaning. It bothers me when he's been home most of the day, and nothing is done. He just isn't thinking about it, I guess. Though he had to clean the carpet in the front room yesterday. Lilly had a blast with paint from my box of crafting things. I think she got up a little bit before he did.

Hollie sent the picture of Lilly from the 4th of July. It is so cute. I hate that I missed the holiday with Lilly... I am grateful that Hollie took her to play that day & shared a little piece of it with me.

I had a chance to chat with my friend Dani online Sunday. If you happen by, Dani... miss your company.

I need my vacation. I am whining entirely too much. And it appears that I can't really string a thread of thoughts together.

I am off to get us ready for the day.

safe travels