Shopping the midsummer faire
2003-07-27 ~ 10:06 a.m.

Coffee time... and a few minutes to write.

The trip downtown yesterday was nice. Hollie found a tea infuser and wind spiral she liked. I bought 2 candles at Bell, Book and Candle. Lilly picked out a new stuffie.. a puppy from one of the stands set up on the sidewalk.

We walked through Bell, Book & Candle. A finacially dangerous place. Too many things of interest in there. The Lady we talked with there showed us a set of moonstone runes... they are beautiful. She really needs to buy them for herself... they really like her energy. There is a small set of runes there that caught my eye... among other things ~another day.

I miss having an outlet for discussions of all things mystical. The bulk of my life is work ~ not the place for that sort of discussion.

Work doesn't allow for much in the way of wandering thought and general discussion.

Sometimes I think I need to post a list of who's who... not that I expect that I have an audience. Just in case anyone stopped by and wondered...

Perhaps I'll do that today between projects.

safe travels