periwinkle coffee cup
2003-07-23 ~ 9:45 p.m.

As I sit here... drinking coffee from the cup that Liz & Jay gave me for Christmas...I am thinking about recent history.

Just 15 months ago, Lilly was still in Phoenix with her mom. 14 months ago we were homeless. 12 months ago we finally bought this 'home'. 9 months ago we were able to finance a new car, after my little car died.

I've changed 'jobs' at work 6 times since September 1999. With the exception of one lateral...upward opportunities.

I've lost my bearings for a bit. I hope I can regain my focus. I haven't been able to write poems for months. It's been too dark. I have to get my eyes on where I have to take my team at work so that I can get to where we need to be... The bonus next year would help us move into a real place..

With a yard to plant jasmine and wisteria in. To put herb pots on the patio... A place to garden and let Lillybean play. A home where we could invite friends over for dinner and have room for everyone to sit ~ to play cards or board games. A porch to sit on and drink my coffee from my periwinkle coffee cup that Liz and Jay gave me for Christmas.

safe travels